Forum

• Hey guys and gals, I just started reading the CWDP book, I'm on chapter... 2. lol

I also have the online study tests but I want to wait until after I read the book to do those because I tend to memorize the answers so the tests are not any good to me after I take them once.

I just started making notecards for the vocab. I think it will help.

Any other tips on how to study for this exam? Anyone else studying also? Also for those who have taken it, any hint or tips for taking the test?

Thanks!

Sean Rynearson
    CWST, CWNA, ACMA, ACMP, Net+
    srynearson@gmail.com
    www.seanrynearson.com

• Sean,

I'm studying for this exam in the background, as I've decided to go for the CWAP first.

I actually received the CWDP book first, so I started reading it and found it chock full of great "stuff". In fact I have gone back to it occaisionally for more detail on some CWAP questions.

I use 3x5" for my flash cards :-)

As usual, my stock answer is: [u]Study to the Exam Objectives[/u].

• Thanks.

I see the whole list of the objectives in the back of the book.

I decided to study for the CWDP before the CWSP or CWAP because designing wireless networks is my main job and wanted any input from the book asap. Now finished with chapter 2, the book has already helped me.

While reading the book I find myself saying "Ah.. OK... Now that makes sense. Wish I would have know this before" lol

Sean Rynearson
    srynearson@gmail.com
    http://www.seanrynearson.com

• I bought both CWAP and CWDP books and i was reading them in parallel.
    I have passed the CWAP certification today with a score of 73%. I can tell you that i had no difficulty at all with all the previous certification (CWTS, CWNA and CWSP) with the worst score of 86% and always in the first shoot but this time it was really difficult fo me since i did not prepare well (i have passed 4 x 2 x 6= 48 hours preparation in total and certainly more was needed)