Forum

• Failed it with a 60%. I used the CWNA Study Guide, 3rd Edition, the CBTNuggets videos, and the practice tests. It seemed there was a lot on the test that wasn't mentioned in the study material. I've been studying since March, and the last two months, has been a couple hours daily. The two days before the exam, I studied all day long. I knew it was a difficult test going in, I guess I just wasn't fully prepared?

Anyone have any helpful info? I'd like to try again soon!

Thanks!

• I spent the last week of studying by going through the test objectives--essentially, using the objective list as an outline and writing out everything I didn't think I knew well enough. I found that to be the most helpful, and looking back I wish I'd done that when I first started studying instead of the last week.

• By (Deleted User)

Good suggestion A.Miller. Also, you can toss that CBTNuggets stuff. It's at least 2 years behind.

• Actually, I think the CBTNuggets was a lot better than the book at actually sticking with me. I can remember it a lot easier than reading. Evidentally it's not that old, because they reference things that happened in Feb. 2006. It is very vague, and not enough to pass the test, but it definately helped me!

• The best training vidoes for the exam are the ones by TrainSignal. They are really deep.

• took the test today and missed by three questions. There was some question I didnt think I could find answers in the book (which I used to prepare and practice tests (which I passed easily in the days leading up to it). However I believe it was a fair assessment of my "practical knowledge" if presented with a real life situation. Areas where I need to improve are protocols and devices and network security. Which count for less than other areas. If I passed those areas like I had in practice tests, I would have passed easily.