4 posts by 2 authors in: Forums > CWTS - Enterprise Wi-Fi Fundamentals
Last Post: October 24, 2005:
  • By (Deleted User)

HI, I'm new to this. My name is Tripp. I work as a desktop tech/lan admin for a billing software dev company in Denver. I just wanted to pass along to anyone who can use is a book search site finding books by several methods and sorting by cheapest first. I have one question as far as the exam goes. I'm not super savvy in networks. I've passed the A+ O/S part as well as NT wrkstn and a couple Office exams. I've got some education under my belt as well in computers. Do you recommend any books on general networking that can assist with the wireless guides for the Wireless# exam? I would prefer to buy only one since the wireless books are not cheap. Also does one need all the recommended wireless books for this exam or can say 3-4 cover them? thx

• By (Deleted User)

Hi Tripp,

Thanks for stopping by and adding your comments. We're gathering as many suitable reading resources as we can find until such time as one or more Wireless# study guides are published.

No, you don't need all the books on the list. Rather, I'd get one or two for the areas in which you might be weakest. However, before doing that, I would start with the web sites of the various technology organizations. They are free, and provide most of the basic information, and that's what's tested on Wireless#.

We are developing a practice test, which we hope to have available shortly, and that will give Wireless# candidates a better view into what the exam will be like.

Thanks again for visiting and asking for more info.

• By (Deleted User)

Thanks, Kevinator. A couple more questions if you don't mind. Will the beta test be released online for taking? Will you select individuals to take the test in advance of the 1st actual test?