Forum

• OK, now you?¡é?€??ve done it! I was very content, studying for my Cisco wireless field engineer cert, dutifully memorizing gobs of product information, content in the knowledge that I didn?¡é?€??t have enough time to study for the Wireless# cert before it ended beta, and then along came intensified (hats off!) with his generous offer of study material, and I took the hook, deciding that with his aids, maybe I could squeak by. But, of course, I had to start downloading reference material. First there was Wikipedia, and then there were the tutorial-reports, followed by trade group association material, naturally followed by web searches spanning the globe. Soon I was burning up Road-Runner with downloads. Then, lonnylegrand came along (many thanks!), and offered spreadsheet summaries of intensified'sreview and more, perfect for study and adding new material.

Now, I was bagged! So many great technologies, so little time! Studying for the exam had become easy. But how could I stop! I mean, what about uwb (dead or alive), ev-do (or is it evdo?), Z-Wave, HSDPA, UMTS, DECT and all those other cellular-based beasts and much, much more. There?¡é?€??s no end to this madness and addiction. Got to know how these things work, and besides, who wants to miss out on the next big thing! I?¡é?€??m thinking of calling my lawyer to see if I can sue CWNP for corrupting my life. This stuff is worse than drugs! I have trouble sleeping at night and my wife and dog won?¡é?€??t speak to me anymore!