• By (Deleted User)

Thank you and congratulations, Colishay! Welcome to CWNP and the great world of Wi-Fi.

• [quote]Very nice entry level test. I have been working exclusively with WiFi for the last 2 years. I have been operating my small WiFi business for about 1 of those years. I thought it might be worth a try to get certified in a few things.

I can say that without a doubt the CWTS does have a solid foundation to start with in WiFi. The test material taught me a few things that I probably needed to know, but never came across (yet) in the field. The sybex book was an outstanding read. I am highly impressed with the fluidity of the learning materials.

Years ago I had taken a few other IT certifications. These other certs were very theoretical and they really did not pertain too much to any practical applications that I had come across. Needless to say, the cert process left a bad taste in my mouth. CWNP appears to have reinforced (at least in my mind) the value of a good certification and what it can offer to an individual trying to become the best at their role in our wireless world.

I just wanted to say thanks to the developers of this fine test, and I look forward to earning the CWNA and CWSP in the upcoming months. I also am leaning very heavily towards requiring that all of our Sales and Support people earn the CWTS at a minimum. It is a very good entry level cert.

Wholeheartedly agree with this. The CWTS book is very well written and easy to understand. It was a great starting point for me to pass this and then go onto the CWNA.

• After reading all the great reports and the praise about the book...which I ordered from Amazon today, I look forward to joining the ranks of CWTS. Thanks Guys for the encouragement. I had a question about the training videos that CBT Nuggets offer...are they any good? Thanks again