Forum

• Well, today was the day and I made it! :D
    My score was 77%. The test was hard. At times I thought I would not pass. There were a lot of unheard of terms in the questions, which made me wonder if they were invented or just things not covered in the book or other things I studied. This happened right away in the first questions, I almost thought I was taking the wrong exam!

My study method was this:
    I got the 4th edition book at the end of last year, read it cover to cover 3 times, summarized it into 50 pages of notes cross-referencing with exam objectives, made myself some flash cards for things that needed memorizing, did the wireless question of the day "daily", did the practice exams, read many documents (Wifi alliance, POE, etc) and have hands-on wireless experience. Reading the book is definitely not enough. I do not know what else I could have studied to get a better score.

They did not give me the extra time for not being an English native speaker, they said it's all done automatically and they have no input to the process (It was a Prometric test center). Fortunately I did not run out of time and I passed, otherwise I would complain!

Thanks to everyone who answered my questions in this forum during the past years.

Can't wait to put the CWNA logo on my web site!

• Many congratulations, that's a fine score.

• Congratulation...let target together to study for next exam:-cwsp...(i'm most likely next year, before June 2009)

• By (Deleted User)

There were a lot of unheard of terms in the questions

Make SURE you go here before you take a CWNP exam:

http://www.cwnp.com/exams/exam_terms.html

• I certainly read the exam terms many times, but it's not enough. There is other "unknown" terminology in the exam.

• Done !! Finally completed what I had started during Feb of 2008 .. 85% and through with the CWNA ..