Forum

• If you are anything like I was, after reading this book and others like it, you will be embarrassed of your previous designs lol!

• Wow! I can't thank you guys enough for all the info.

Sean Rynearson, I'm glad I still don't have to sell it! Since I'm about to graduate from college, I was just discussing with a professor the best approaches to a paperwork I'm doing about WLAN design. I work as a network admin, and they trust me to do whatever it takes to keep the network as functional and secure as possible on all sites. This means I get to do as much site surveys and pen tests as I want, as long as the rest of the network still works while I'm doing it. I just wish we had more gear lol.

Keith Parsons, I remember when I found out about wlanpros.com and read all your whitepapers. It was the first time I heard about post-deployment surveys, and it made a whole lot of sense. Until today, I always go to your site whenever I'm in doubt. Thanks for checking in and for the great advises.

From all the info you all have provided, I think I'll focus my paperwork more in the "harder" problems like co-channel interference, client-AP power mismatch, traffic engineering and so on. I'll mention the easier problems like coverage and AP collocation, and how they can be tackled with predictive and passive surveys, but will put emphasis on the importance of a verification survey and what are the things you can change to fine tune your network. Thank you all!

• Lol got caught up in my replyand didn't see you other responses, Sean. I already bought the kindle version of the CWDP guide, I'll try to start reading it ASAP. I wanted to start with the CWAP, but since I'm having so much trouble with site surveys I guess I'll go with the CWDP first.