Forum

• Hello Im studying the CWNA( Certified Wireless Administration) inUK-London.
    Wireless appears to be the future but the problem im having is that although wireless technology has exploded all over the world ,I dont think wireless jobs have not seen any real growth or boom in the Uk.

Im not sure why this is and im asking for advise from you as to why this is?
    Do you think this will remain the case in the near future, bearing in mind the recession.

What do any of you think the future might be for wireless in the uk?
    Do you think the uk will go Wireless in the way the Usa and china and other countries have, or do you think the uk will lag behind because of a lack of investment

Also ,Is the CWNA exam good enough to get a good job in wireless, or do you think i would need at least the next level up, aCWSP (Certified Wireless security professional) . PLEASE ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS THAT I HAVE ASKED ABOVE +PLEASE GIVE ME ANY USEFUL ADVISE ABOUT ANY CAREER TRENDS YOU HAVE NOTICED, GIVEN CURRENT DEMAND THAT YOU KNOW OF
    THANKS
    VIV DEE

• Vivdee

In my personal experience I see many people doing wireless jobs, but very few of them doing it well. Wireless is a technology field where there are lots of "have a go" engineers. At the moment the wireless space is not being truly exploited in the UK and bad design goes largely un-noticed