Forum

• Two days ago I passed CWAP with a good margin after quite a few hours of studies. This is one of the most cruel IT-cert tests I've made since there are so many details to understand and remember but also map into a larger context. But I belive it is definately worth it because the learning value is so high. I thought I had "pretty" good understanding of 802.11 before I started studying for CWAP - now I am more humble ;-). The CWAP process have definately made me a better wireless engineer, of course troubleshooting-wise but also from a design perspective I belive.

Anyway, I used the SG(such a great book!), the WPs from CWNP wich are splendid as well even though they are a few years old, WPs from WFA(not that meaty), read lots of articles/blogs, especially from http://revolutionwifi.blogspot.com (the QoS and media contention ones are nice) and played around a lot with Wireshark, AM WiFi Analyzer and Wi-Spy. I found the practice tests on the CD being valuable to identify my weak areas that needed more focus. 
    Next up will be CWSP - looking forward to that one, but since summer (finally) is here in Sweden I gotta enjoy the that as well ;-) 
    /Ferdrik 

• Congratulations.

It's a tough test.

• Congratulations.
    I have cleared my CWNA and after a long thought I have decided to go next for CWAP because of my current job role involves a lot more packet inspection and analysis.
    Can you please let me know how much time it took to complete your study?
    What are the other reading sources/materials you followed.
    Any suggestions and advice is really appreciated.

Best Regards
    Manas

• Congratulations. Great job!

• Congratulations !

One of the things I would do is locate every spectrum analysis picture that you can find, and study them carefully. You'll need the color views, not the B&W ones.

CWNP used to have color versions of the ones in the CWNP book available for download. If you can find these, get them.