Forum

• Hi CWNP forum,

My name is Ryan Hadley and I'm a Wi-Fi design engineer and entrepreneur. I don't like to talk about myself that much, so hopefully that saves me the trouble. :)

I came to this forum to try and get some feedback about a couple of products that I'm working on that will (hopefully) benefit people like us. The products themselves came about from my extreme frustration with collating reports into multiple formats, snipping signal coverage maps from AirMagnet or Ekahau and pasting them into a different document, and generally wasting my life with other tasks such as these.

The first product is called puddleJump, and it's a web-based, collaborative, predictive Wi-Fi design tool. Here are some key features:

• Web-based collaboration
    • User management with LDAP authentication capabilities
    • Shared virtual design rooms where all parties involved can collaboratively design a floorplan. The client actively participates in the design session, offering their insight.
    • Auto-place features using a sophisticated algorithm that considers user densities called "Occupant Zones", cell overlap, building material composition, and Line-of-Sight principles that will automatically move access points in their "Best Place" locations.
    • Automatically generated Bill of Materials based on the current vendor selection. If a client wants to see a design using more than one vendor, a comparison of both designs can be shown.
    • Specialized, fully-customizable reporting that allows each person involved with the design to get the reports that they need. Installers can even receive a map to the location(s), complete with where they should park, who their site contact is and their contact information, points of ingress and egress for the building, and a scheduled install report, showing them where they need to avoid being during certain times of the day, so that important sales meeting can still proceed uninterrupted.