Forum

• I'd like to say that the official 302 study guide and e-learning is not enough. You may pass but you won't get high score. You need solid knowledge about CWNA and hands-on experience.

I am not sure if the old sybex book will help to improve the score or not.

• Congrats! What is your next exam to take?

What other resources did you use when studying?

regards

Acidtea

• I second the applause !

Without giving away the specific exam questions, in what areas would you say need more study than what is provided for in the official materials ?

Overall, did you find any outside sources that you would recommend ?

• I still have CWAP and CWSP to go, I may go CWAP first because that is part of my daily job. Hope I can pass them by end of June.

I did not use any other resources. I am a hands-on WiFi driver developerand architect (Both AP and client) but design is not my expertise. I also have a lot of networking knowledge and experience, I believe that helped me to pass the test. Remember to have solid CWNA knowledge.

I am a little rush for CWDP, only 3 weeks after I passed CWNA. If I have another two weeks to review SyBex book. I should get 90+% score.

• Last night, I did a brief check of the old SyBex book. most of the question I don't know the answer during the test is in that book so my suggestion is at least read that book once (I did not do that).

Almost every area I have question that I am not sure of the answer. There are a lot of detailed information and calculation you need to know during the test. I only get 83% for CWDP but for CWNA, I got 95%. If you can pass the Practice Test pool A and B by 90% the first time when you did it, you are ready to go and you will pass it with a good score. The real test is more like the combination of both Pool A (SyBex book) and B (Official 302 study guide).

• Thanks for the information, and your evaluation.