Forum

• This is my situation. I started studying for the CWNA at the end of March not knowing the the current exam was going to expired in June. Because lets say "life's complications (two children under the age of 3, current job, etc)" , it's taking me longer that I was expecting to study for the test. I would like to take the exam before the expires, but I'm not sure if i'm going to have enough time. Should I study the entire CWNA official study guide or should I just focus in studying the exam objectives? I know that the book has very good information on it but I'm afraid of not having the time to finished it and be ready before July.

Any help would be very appreciated.

Thank you, 

• That's a tough one.

But I think I would have to stick to the original - study to the Objectives.

Good luck

• Why even worry about it. Study to the objectives and take your time with the study guide. They likely won't be changing a ton of material anyway.

I say this because I am studying for the CWAP mainly but also the CWDP a bit, if they come out with a new test before I take it, no biggie. I will still have learned a lot of useful information and feel confident I could catch up on the new stuff fairly quickly.

Learn the material well, you will not regret it.

• I think studying to the Objectives is the only way to go - ever.

But financial considerations DO affect the "ease" of taking an exam a second time.

• Hi,

Studying for exam objectives is good. But, do understand that you CANNOT just cover 2 lines each for EACH exam objective and pass the CWNA exam.

Most of the bullet points present in exam objectives are very very vast and require significant explanation and understanding so that you can answer complex exam questions and appreciate the technology.