Forum

Hacking

18 posts by 6 authors in: Forums > CWSP - Enterprise Wi-Fi Security
Last Post: May 9, 2010:
  • By (Deleted User)

I looked last night on ebay - there are a few 4000/4100's going for about $250.00 each (about $125 pounds or so - not sure exactly due to the shifting exchange rates).

Better hurry - after I detail the differences -  the invisible hand of the free market will be fully at play.

As for the 4402-12, a friend looked them up and they go for about $2500.00 or so each.

I've been provisioning my own lab for a while (over 10+ years now) in the last 10 years I've used paypal and that's where I got the number.  Don't tell my wife. 

Seriously - had I not re-financed the house once - I literally could have paid for the house, the new car, and be living debt free aside from property taxes, utilities, gas, and food right now.

Hindsight is 20/20.

I don't regret the home lab and library.  It gets me where I'm going.

• Hey Darby, Reagrding what to do after compromising a network, I haven't got into that yet either. I'm not looking to do a lot of that, or any on networks that aren't mine. It's easy to get distracted with all this stuff too. I just started doing the wireless studies a couple of months ago because it interests me, and I now have some time. At work, wireless is a very small part of what I deal with, so I don't have the bonus of working with it all day. I used to have that situation with Cisco equipment, did my CCNA and started towards CCNP before changing roles at work. I should have kept going with it, I need to renew CCNA again. I'm now working on CWNA, then thinking CWSP. After that, go back to the Cisco side to work towards some of their wireless certifications. CISSP is also out there as a longer term goal.........